CWA Local 3176
CWA Local 3176

Register an Account
Forgot Login?

National Staff


Claude Cummings Jr - President CWA

Christopher Shelton was elected president of the Communications Workers of America by acclamation by delegates to the union’s 75th convention on June 8, 2015.(*)

Since 2005, he has been vice president of CWA District 1, representing 160,000 members in more than 300 CWA locals in New Jersey, New York and New England.  (*)

Prior to his election as vice president, Shelton was assistant to the District 1 vice president, responsible for contract negotiations and the thousands of collective bargaining agreements covering District One members. (*)

He served as the Verizon Regional Bargaining Chair in 2000 and 2003, and overall Chair of Verizon bargaining for CWA District 1, District 2-13, IBEW New Jersey and New England in 2008 and 2011.  He also chaired negotiations in New Jersey for 40,000 State Workers in 2008 and 2011.(*)

Shelton started his union career when he went to work for New York Telephone in 1968 as an outside technician.  He was elected a CWA Local 1101 shop steward in 1968 and served Local 1101 in various positions until December 1988 when he joined the CWA national staff.(*)

He is a native of the Bronx, N.Y.

President CWA

Claude Cummings Jr


Ameenah Salaam - Secretary-Treasurer CWA

Sara Steffens was elected secretary-treasurer of the Communications Workers of America by delegates to the union’s 75th convention on June 8, 2015.(*)

Most recently, she has been serving as secretary-treasurer of the NewsGuild-CWA, the CWA affiliate representing journalists and other news workers. As secretary-treasurer, she has been responsible for managing the Guild’s operating budget, its investments and other funds. She assists locals with fiscal and legal compliance and also serves on the NewsGuild’s collective bargaining and legal services committees.(*)

A native of Minnesota, she has a journalism degree from Evergreen State College in Seattle, and beginning in 1999 worked as a reporter for nine years at the Contra Costa (California) Times. There, she successfully led her co-workers at the Times and other newspapers in the Bay Area to organize and join the Northern California Media Workers Guild, now called the Pacific Media Workers Guild.(*)

She and 28 co-workers were fired by the Bay Area Newspaper Group in 2008 for their union activism but she continued to work with the NewsGuild and CWA, ultimately bargaining a first contract for workers at the newspaper group.

Secretary-Treasurer CWA

Ameenah Salaam


Lisa Bolton - Vice President CWA Telecommunications and Technologies

The Telecommunications and Technologies sector represents members at ADT, AT&T (Legacy T), Avaya, CenturyLink, Frontier, Nokia, OFS (Atlanta & Sturbridge), and Windstream.

Vice President CWA Telecommunications and Technologies

Lisa Bolton

(202) 434-1305

District Staff


Richard Honeycutt - Vice President CWA Dist 3

Bridgette Collins, Secretary to Vice-President Honeycutt

Bills, Invoices, Accounting, Etc. for North and South Carolina

Vice President CWA Dist 3

Richard Honeycutt

(404) 296-5553


Nick Hawkins - Asst. to the Vice President

Phyllis Jackson Secretary to Nick Hawkins





Part Time Vouchers

Membership Dues Back Up

Grievances - BST & Mobility - North Carolina State Office and South Carolina State Office - Supporting Gene Redd Grievances 

Asst. to the Vice President

Nick Hawkins


Paul Bouchard - CWA Staff Representative - All of 3176

CWA Staff Representative - All of 3176

Paul Bouchard

(407) 772-0266


Adonis Breveard - District Secretary

District Secretary

Adonis Breveard


Local Executive Officers


Shelly Castro - President


Shelly Castro



Philip Laird - Executive Vice President

Direct Reports

Tabitha Pilgrim - AT&T Unit Representative

Terry Redmond - CenturyLink Unit Representative

Executive Vice President

Philip Laird



Robert Fugate - Secretary / Treasurer

Secretary / Treasurer

Robert Fugate


Local Executive Board Members


Terry Redmond - Lumen Unit Vice President

Chief Steward: 


Lumen Unit Vice President

Terry Redmond


Tabitha Pilgrim - AT&T Unit Vice President

Chief Steward:  Pedro Huertas

AT&T Unit Vice President

Tabitha Pilgrim


Lumen Chief Steward / Stewards


- Chief Steward

Bobby Knapp - Orange County
Terry Tabor - Seminole / Orange County
Ron Washington -Seminole / Orange County
Kevin Brown - Marion / Citrus / Levy County
James Hancock - Lake/Sumter County

We need a total of 12 stewards for all of Lumen. If you wish to volunteer, click the link.


Chief Steward

AT&T Chief Steward / Steward


Pedro Huertas - Chief Steward

 Jeremiah Burnley - 352-233-3031- 

Karen Diorio – 352-215-6802 - 

Mariliz Lopez - 352-203-0911 -

Stephanie Crawford - 352-355-6570 -

Whitney Golden - 352-693-0495 - 

Chief Steward

Pedro Huertas


Local Past Presidents / President Emeritus


Bob Campbell - President 2000 - 2014

Bob Campbell - Years as President 2000 - 2014

President 2000 - 2014

Bob Campbell


Mike Maldonado - President 2014 - 2017

Mike Maldonado - Years as president 2014 - 2017

President 2014 - 2017

Mike Maldonado


Greg Douglas - President 2017 - 2020

Years as President 2017 - 2020

President 2017 - 2020

Greg Douglas


Wesley Kirby - President 2020 - 2023

President 2020 - 2023

President 2020 - 2023

Wesley Kirby

CWA Local 3176
35 SE 1ST AVE 2nd Floor Unit I
Ocala, FL 34471

Top of Page image
Powered By UnionActive - Copyright © 2023. All Rights Reserved.