CWA Local 3176
CWA Local 3176

Register an Account
Forgot Login?
Committee Information

Budget/Auditing Committee 2021-2022
Kevin Brown Chairperson
Shelly Castro AT&T Member
Jessica Kruse AT&T Member
Jeff Welch Lumen Member

Budget/Auditing Committee:

I. The Budget Committee: shall meet annually to set budgetary goals for the Local Union for the upcoming year. The President or their designee and the Treasurer shall be members of this committee.

II. Audit Committee: The financial records of this Local shall be audited by an independent Certified Public Accountant at the end of each fiscal year and by the Audit Committee selected by the Local, at the end of each calendar quarter. The results of such audit shall be made available on the Local's website for the inspection of any member of the Local. 

Contact: Kevin Brown
By-Laws Committee 2021 - 2022
Jessica Kruse Chairperson
Kevin Brown Lumen Member
David Moore Lumen Member
Philip Laird AT&T Member
Randall Smith Lumen Member

The By-Law’s Committee shall review and approve all changes to be submitted to the membership for approval of the Local Union bylaws. Review and update the Locals bylaws for conformance with the International CWA Union.

Contact: President and Executive Vice President
Community and Retiree Committee 2021 - 2022
Mike Maldonado Chairperson/President RMC
Bob Kelley
Greg Douglas
Kevin Goins

Community Service/Retired Members Committee:

I. The Community Services Committee: shall assist in developing all community services programs.

II. Retired Members Committee: To maintain a listing of the retirees who were members of this Local and keep them notified of all items of interest to them.

Contact: Mike Maldonado
Education/Equity/Organizing/Membership Committee 2021 - 2022

Jessica Kruse  Chairperson
Robert Fugate Lumen Member

Education Committee:

I. Shall assist in developing the Locals educational program and, with the Local Officers, be responsible for effectuation of the Union and Local’s educational programs. The education committee shall assist in developing the Locals multimedia program consisting of any collection of data including text, graphics, images, audio and video, or any system for processing or interacting with such data to be shared with the Local members.

Equity Committee:

I. To ensure the equitable treatment of all members of the Local regardless of age, gender or race.

Membership Committee:

I. The membership committee or membership committees shall accept or reject membership application in accordance with the by-law’s and Rules of this Local and Article V of the CWA Constitution and policies of the Union.

II. Shall convene immediately following adjournment of all meetings for the above stated purpose.

III. Shall consist of all members in good standing present.

Organizing Committee:

I. The Organizing Committee shall assist the Local Officers and members in organizing all non-union employees within the Locals jurisdiction. 

Legislative/Political Action 2021-2022

Legislative-Political Committee

The Legislative-Political Committee shall consist of such members as may be appointed by the President and approved by the Executive Board. It shall execute such assignments with regard to legislation as the Executive Board or the Convention may direct.

Mobilization Committee 2021 - 2022
Karen Diorio Chairperson
Shelly Castro AT&T Member
Saul Santiago AT&T Member
Jerikah Santiago AT&T Member
Jessica Kruse AT&T Member

Mobilization Committee

Mobilization is a strategy of building power through education and membership involvement. The Mobilization Committee structure helps in educating and organizing members to achieve union goals in bargaining, community and political action, and work place issues.

Safety Committee 2021-2022
Terry Redmond Co-Chairperson
Phillip Laird Co-Chairperson
Shelly Castro AT&T Member

Safety Committee:

Ensure that all workplace safety concerns are brought to the attention of the appropriate authority.

Women's Committee 2021 - 2022
TBD Chairperson
Shelly Castro AT&T Member
Mariluz Lopez AT&T Member

Women's Committee:

The Local Union shall establish a Committee comprised of members which will take actions that will benefit all the members in the Local. The Local Union shall ensure that some money be made available for activities as determined by the Committee.

I. Shall meet three (3) times per year and report to the Board the actions that have been taking place.

II. Shall provide all members of the Local with support, information and education to inspire them to become more active in their Union and their communities.

III. Shall have input and report to the Executive Board on a quarterly basis.

IV. Encourage involvement of all members in Local activities.

V. Be concerned with the rights of all members in the workforce who face discrimination, lack of equal opportunity, unfair treatment and/or harassment in the workplace and Union.

VI. Cooperate and liaise with other Union Committees and Federations of Labor.

VII. Participate and/or recommend attendance to meetings, conferences, conventions and education courses concerning all members.

VIII. Promote and recommend the organization of educational programs concerning members in the workplace, home and the community.

IX. Promote equality in the workplace and the community.

X. Participation will not exclude any members of the Local regardless of age, gender or race. 

CWA Local 3176
35 SE 1ST AVE 2nd Floor Unit I
Ocala, FL 34471

Top of Page image
Powered By UnionActive - Copyright © 2024. All Rights Reserved.